People are wearing western style clothes rather than the traditional type of clothes. Why is the case? Is it positive development or negative development?

Nowadays, wearing western clothes for attractive appearance has gained a significant amount of people's attention because of stylish and variety of collections. I believe that is positive development in society. One of principle positive development of an increase western wear cloths trends in modern era it protects students wearer from dress based discrimination during migratiing or studying in other countries. For example, Indian students studying in canada, wearing western outfits on a campus less likely feel cultural difference because they also wear the same clothes as other students on the campus if fact it will help to fit with the new cultural atmosphere and peoples. Moreover, people coming from different backgrounds in the workplace wearing western office dress look better. Also some time situations for wearing suits for meetings which boosts productivity of work. Furthermore, another reason for my concern is western clothes shops available every nook and corner in the world which help eliminate clothes carrying during travelling to another country. As an example, people going to long summer vacations in different destinations by air travel but airlines limit luggage weight for this reason people who wear western wear buy easily new clothes from near the shop. Additionally, western wear a wide variety of choices in clothes and plethora patterns available and it enables people to socialise with anyone in all the world. In conclusion, western wear brings a great deal of benefits to people and society. I believe that adopting western culture in clothes becomes more respectful looks and socialized.