There ore sorne rnolives for people to work, Some people think money is lhe mosl importont. Do you ogree or disogrce?

Some people work for love; others work for personal fulfillment. Motivation for work is individual and diverse. lagree with the perspective that money in the most important reason to work, but only in the early stages of ones career. After the basic needs of a person have been fulfilled, other factors become more important. . Admittedly, money is necessary in order for people to meet their basic needs. For example, we all need money to pay for housing, food, bills, health care, and education. Most people consider it a priority to at least earn a salary that allows them to cover these needs and have a reasonable quality of life. However, after a certain period, money starts losing its importance. Most high paid jobs tend to be stressful and involve long working hours. This can lead to many problems in life. People fail to maintain a work-life balance and may suffer a nervous breakdown. That is perhaps why, a very popular trend of 'downshifting' has sprung up in the developed countries. People are giving up promotions and settling for less, so that their family life is not disturbed, and they can give quality time to their spouse and children. This clearly shows that money loses its importance after a particular stage is reached. ln conclusion, I reiterate my opinion that although money certainly affects people's choice of profession, but it is the most important factor only in the early stages of ones career. Once the basic needs have been met with, other factors, such as job satisfaction and a sense of fulfillment become more important.