People are surrounded by advertising which, has an increasing effect on our life. do you thing the positive effect of this outweigh the negative effects.

Nowadays advertisement is the indispensable thing for our life. Whether it is TV, newspaper or roadside banner, advertisement seen everywhere around us. This development has certain drawbacks but I believe that the benefits are far more. To begin with, The first beneficial reason for the advert is that we can stay updated with the new products and it becomes easier to reached best products which help us to fulfill our day to day needs. For instance, we are influenced by advertising toward the branded clothes which are quite costly but also durable and good quality as well as it prevents unnecessary shoppings. Moreover, advertisements touch with social issues. For example, when celebrities promote the "clean Bharat" and insist to do voting so people listen to them and follow them. In addition to that, advertisement is a creative industry thus they need a worker, editor etcetera. This industry provides jobs to many people. Even high wages jobs are also there like editors and journalists offered by a high package of salary. On the destructive side, some people followed blindly to advertise and they rush to shopping needless just to satisfy their temptation. These days junk food more visible in advertising for target children and this becomes the cause of obesity and other diseases. To sum up, Advertisement should be regulated in some critical areas otherwise this development is very helpful for an individual to get a plethora of choice for any product.