Adult youths are often called up for working for the development of communities. Do you think they should work voluntarily or should they get paid

The development of communities required the vibrant energy of young blood. there are many volunteer programs, in most communities, where the young utilize their vigour for the good of men, but to ascertain the involvement of the young adult in community development, I believe monetary incentives should be there. Indeed, one should not wait for material advantages before contributing to social welfare. The drive for helping others should be an integral part of one's moral integrity. but to often the modern man is compelled to shun that what is moral and embrace what is materially beneficial to himself. Aside from the weakness of character shown in such cases, often his morality succumbs to the rising needs for sustaining independently. ages ago the youth was spared from such desperation, by the cooperative structure of then. but now every adult is on his own. so to neutralize the economic pressure blocking the adult from participating in community development, hence these communities should arrange some monetary incentives so they can sustain themselves and the community. A more perspective may tell us that today's age is really not so much compatible with volunteering. In many developed countries, even the police force is run profitably and CSR of profit-motivated enterprises has started replacing non-profit philanthropy. Therefore to expect the young adults to volunteer for community development is the only cacophony amidst the modern melody of social building and maintenance. In the end, though, a conclusion to this argument relies on circumstantial judgement and balancing of individual and social interests. While money will motivate a permanent source of energy for the development of societies, youth should not wait for a cost-benefit analysis before saving communities in dire straits.