People are spending more on travel today that in the past

It is a common belief that the increase in the amount of money that is spent on travel in recent years is a good thing. However, there is a more persuasive argument that this spending will cause some problems for people due to the fact that it makes people unprepared for emergency cases. On the one hand, the money spent on travel is worth it for people's mood. Having said that, in the fast pace of modern life, everyone has been so overwhelmed with work that they are more likely to get stressed out. Thus, travelling is a psychotherapy for them to recharge themselves and escape from the tensions of daily lives. For example, more and more office workers have chosen short trips to beautiful landscapes as a way of avoiding boredom. Travelling to a new place allows them to have precious experiences and let their mind wander into happy territory. Nevertheless, spending a large amount of money on travel is more impractical than setting aside money for unexpected financial hardships. More specifically, if people keep investing money in recreational activities such as travel, which is really necessary in life. This gives rise to the possibility that people cannot pay bills when something unplanned happens such as suddenly losing their job, having a serious disease. For instance, when it comes to a situation that one has to take surgical procedures owing to an accident, it costs them from hundreds to thousands of dollars. Unless they have a savings account, then they will have to sacrifice all their assets or even take out unfavorable loans to afford the treatment fee. To sum up, while it is apparent that there are some benefits when people prioritize traveling over saving, it is evident that its advantages outweigh the advantages.