People are spending more hours at the workplace in some countries. What are the positive and negative impacts of this trend?

In several nations, a number of residents sign a labour contract which imposes them to work for established hours taking the majority of their daily time. Numerous psychologists and doctors discuss the beneficial and adverse outcomes derived from spending much time in the workplace. This report will illustrate the beneficial and adverse effects of working too much, to give the reader the element to determine their conclusion. Humanity spends their life in the office due to the fact this will provide a few benefits for their economic life. One of the beneficial returns is clear to be a salary boost. In this circumstance, people who decide to work more than the other employees, ought to be rewarded for their commitments and this allows them to have a greater economic life. The other return is displayed by the improvement of the way of working. For instance, people meliorate their way of working, spending more time on particular projects. This permits them to see the mistake and find a solution for them, in light of the fact that the less time they spend on work, the less improvement they have. Despite the above argument, several people oppose working more showing the drawbacks of the plus work. First staying numerous time in the same place, for several hours, produce psychological and medical impacts on the individual. For example, the majority of people, who work more than 8 hours per day, suffer from tiredness and fatigue, causing a lack of motivation and in the worst of cases can suffer from depression. Another side of working a lot transpired the high risk of enslaving people. In one case, an unemployed person, who looks for a job, can accept any kind of labour contract the employer proposes or the fear of becoming unemployed makes that person work extra hours which will not be paid due to the fact they are not declared. To sum up, the beneficial and adverse outcomes of spending more hours at the workplace can make our lives better or worse. On the other hand, we ought to consider both of the points to extrapolating a conclusion.