The government should pay for the course fees for everyone who wants to study at the university. To what

Achieving education is the basic right of every citizen due to which it is argued by some that government should incur the entire expenses of those students who want obtain the tertiary education. Although I agree and believe that this method is beneficial upto some limit, I am also of the view that this may not be the viable solution. However, instead of this, some other steps should be taken into account to provide access of higher sgudies to each individual. On the one hand, paying by the government of tertiary education involves some considerable benefits. The first and foremost is that it will be beneficial for the entire economy. It is obvious that economy of that country will be higher where there are more educated individuals. For example, in Japan, about 90 percent of Japanese are university graduates. As a result, their economy is at the 2nd place globally. With that, if the more number of people are educated, it will decrease the crime rate of the country as well. It is a fact that educated people commit less crime in comparison with illiterates. These are some clear advantages of giving free of cost studies to citizens of any country. However, despite of the advantages mentioned above, I am also of the view that giving free of cost education may not be a practical solution. As there are alot of expenses included in running the universities in terms of salaries, maintenance and so on, if there will be no fees charged fron the students, it will be next to impossible to run the universities. As a result, there will be a strain on the government budget due to which there could be uneven distribution of financial resources to other sectors. In my opinion, there should be an entrance test prior admission to the university and scholars should get a concession in fees who can afford it. Moreover, there should be free education to a limited number of students who can not afford fees and are willing to study. Take CHINA as an example, every year, chinese government give free education to 10 percent of their bright but underprivileged students. On balance, I would like to reiterate that giving free university education might be a beneficial concept, but not in long term. Instead of this, some measures should be adpated by the government so that education could be accessible for each and every deserving student