Some people think that the government should use extra money to fund programs to improve the environment. Others think that it is better for the government to spend money to support artistic programs. Which option do you prefer?

In this day and age global warming is among most topical problems that threaten on mankind. The best way to reduce the influence of this problem is to take immediate actions and preventive measures. Hence, I tend to believe that the government should spend money in order to improve the current environmental problems rather than wasting money to support artistic programs. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explain in the following paragraphs. To begin with, environmental issues are closely linked with health and wellbeing. The greenhouse effect, air and soil pollution, dangerous emissions, lack of proper waste management has led to tremendous increase in number of incurable diseases. Besides that, it hits close to our homes when the mankind is suffering from draughts, floods, tornados and hurricanes. If the authorities spend money in order to eliminate these drawbacks and negative effects, we will improve our health conditions contribute to the overall quality of life. Secondly, improvement of the environment and climate effects heathy economy. The places which are clean and safe attract more tourists. People prefer staying in the marvelous nature rather than in exhausted and polluted areas. For instance, when I am looking for the seashore for vacation I pay attention to quality of the environment and availability of the Blue Flag award. The improvement of weather conditions may prevent government from expensing budget funds on taking actions on the damaged by natural disasters regions. Finally, art may be funded by its followers as the tastes differs and the one example of art may be called masterpiece by one person and totally be misunderstood by another. The evaluation of the art’s quality is quite subjective and may be easily subject to bribes and public disapproval if it would be government funded. It seems that the amount spent by followers on the particular piece of art is the best measure of its success. In conclusion, I believe that the best way of spending money of taxpayers is to fund environmental issues. I fell this way because this is the critical thing mankind and art may be developed by the private investors’ benevolent funds.