In the past, museums stored information related to history and culture. However, nowadays, all this information can be found on the internet and hence, there is no need of museums.

The significance of museums in today's world is a question of debate as in these days, any kind of information can be obtained from the internet regarding history and culture. While internet plays a substantial role in providing knowledge about anything, I firmly believe that museums will always be irreplaceable and be an important part of the society. On the one hand, number of websites are present which provide relevant information about history and culture of any kind of civilisation. Apart from this, images of sculptures and various artefacts are easily accessible for everyone. Take Wikipedia to illustrate, anything can be searched easily on it to know about culture of any particular country. Consequently, many individuals hold a viewpoint that visiting museums is a sheer wastage of time and money also. Thus, they do not find visiting these places interesting. On the other hand, I would say that museums always hold an important ground and can never be replaced through internet. The first and foremost reason behind this is that museums are a place to preserve the history and heritage of any country. Without these buildings, it would be almost near to impossible to inculcate the importance of culture to future generation. Apart from this, museums also contribute alot in rising the economy. In other words, the money collected from the tourists as fees can be utilised in improving the infrastructure of a nation. For instance, last year, approximately 100000 dollars were received as an entry fees at THE LONDON HERITAGE MUSEUM which was later on used to consrtuct new roads in that area. Finally, many times information is not relevant on the several websites which is not good for people. For example, it was published on a website that the remains of dinosaur in PUSHPA GUJRAL SCIENCE CITY were 5000 years old, whereas in reality, those were only 500 years old. In this way, wrong information was passed to the public. Due to aforementioned reasons, it is completely justified to say that museums do not have any subsitute. Having both sides considered, although the importance of museums has diminished upto a extent, I still believe that museums play an imperative role in the society as it is a good place to preserve the heritage. Moreover, these buildings are an add on for the economy also and it is good to visit instead of finding on internet as sometimes, false information is publised on internet.