Many young people are leaving their homes in rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

More frequently youth are leaving homes in villages and small towns to get education or job in the big cities. There is no consensus in society is it a positive or negative development. Some of them say it is a good tendency due to the fact young people in rural areas have no universities and places to work. On the other hand, it is decreased number of villages and, in my opinion, it is an adverse trend. Consequently, I will try to prove to you that with examples of The Government of Ukraine report and professor Jan Danilov's research. The first reason why this development brings more disadvantages is that numerous villages are dying because people are leaving their homes. For example, report of The Ukrainian Government said that the rural population decreasing very fast. For instance, for the last 5 years, the number of villages had decreased by 7 percent. Consequently, this is the first reason why I think that the disadvantages of this development outweigh the advantages. The second example of why this is adverse development proved by professor Jan Danilov. In his research, he studied the difference between education in the rural areas and in the cities, and he came to conclusions that young people from small towns studying better than youth in the big cities. So this is another reason why urbanization is a negative tendency. In conclusion, I think this development has more disadvantages than advantages. In my opinion, it is an adverse trend and society should address this problem.