Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Children’s lives today are very different from the past, and their lifestyles are often unhealthy. Some people believe that schools need to change this bad lifestyle, while others believe that parents are the most important driving force in trying to implement these changes. This article will study these aspects to determine whether schools or parents are responsible for this. Today’s parents are busier than past parents. For example, due to work, they have very little time to take care of their children. Therefore, for parents, some parents are more willing to give their children some money so that the children can buy food at school. As a result, their children can buy all the food they want, and no one controls them when they buy food. In this regard, parents have the responsibility to ensure that their children eat a healthy diet. One of the solutions is to provide food for lunch. By controlling the quality of food in the cafeteria and providing healthy meals, schools also play an important role in this regard. Another unhealthy lifestyle may be since children rarely pay attention to cleanliness. For example, in school, some students like to throw rubbish everywhere. Besides, they like to play with friends without worrying about whether the place is clean or dirty. After playing the game, they can hold the food with their hands without washing the food first. All of these may affect their health. Therefore, school teachers and parents must guide their children to lead healthy life and establish mandatory rules. To sum up, to change the unhealthy lifestyle of children, I believe that both parents and schools have a responsibility. While parents supervise and teach their children at home, teachers do it at school.