People are now living much longer lives than before and many fell we should all remain in workforce for longer.

With their extended lifespan, people are now expected to work for longer ages. In this essay, I will give my view of how working for longer age can be beneficial, as it may help people's social lives and their finances. Also, I will mention how boring can a retirement become after certain stay-at-home time which may be hurtful to mental health. People of all age require social needs, and fullfiling this social need is crucial for their mental healths. A novel work schedule with less stress can both provide the much needed social setting, and help people with their finances. For example elders with no one around may find friends at work to hangout, and also use their expertise to earn some worthful bucks. In addition to that, retiring homes can be tedious and this is detrimental to the mental health of many. Without the suffice mental challenge, anyone can lose the sense of time and purpose. Working can absolutely fill this gap of purpose (by providing the stress and aim to the daily life) and hence aid the boringness of retirement. Working elders will stay productive for longer, also increasing the happiness. With the increasing ages of average workers, staying in work-force for longer helps with social and mental ability of elders.