The instances of part time jobs have rapidly increased in recent times. Some say that it provides students with valuable experience while others say that it derails the students from studies. "

It is a common trend for students to work part time these days. I strongly agree with the idea that part time jobs provide these students with experience that benefits them in future as they learn practical skills from an early age. Firstly, students gain a lot of practical skills by working part time. As they work, they learn how to take responsibility, and they are forced to interact with all kinds of people in the workplace. Therefore, these students develop good social skills and learn how to navigate through professional situations. Moreover, the experience students gain from working part time adds a lot of value to their CVs. Due to this, they can impress their employers when they take up full time work after finishing their studies, and even negotiate for a better starting salary. Finally, working part time also teaches students to handle their finances from an early age. The money they earn can be saved or be used to buy what they need. This teaches them how to be more independent, and it also shows them the value of hard earned money. To conclude, part time jobs prepare students for real life challenges by teaching them important practical skills; hence, they provide them with valuable experience. Opinion Essay 1 Saturday, August 8, 2020 10: 53 AM Classroom Samples