People are never satisfied with what they have; they always want something more or something different

Today's era is the era of competition which makes people want to stay best at the society, make someone better at their works because they are trying to compete with others, and, desire to have something new every day. This clearly shows that people are not satisfied with what they have. The examples mentioned below will explain how my opinion is correct. For instance, let us take an example of two-person in a society. A man has a bike and another has a cycle. The person who got the cycle will see the bike and have a desire to have a bike and will start getting dissatisfied with his/her cycle. After some time if that person with cycle bought a bike and the person having bike saw it. He/she will have a feeling to be good at society and will try to get a car just to be at top of society. After some time, he will buy a car and the same thing will continue and they will never get satisfied with what they have. Another example, a company that has earned a good reputation in the community or country, on the other hand, a company is struggling to get some reputation because of a company that already has a good reputation. The company tries to compete with the good company and gets better every day. This makes the company get a reputation in the society and be a good company. I also do not get satisfied with what I have. Once I had a laptop that cost Rs. 35k NPR but after some time when I went to buy another laptop my mind only chooses the laptop which cost more than Rs 35k and bought a laptop with Rs. 65k NPR. In the conclusion, some people get satisfied with what they have but on average in 100%, 90% do not get satisfied with what they have.