People are less active and healthy nowadays than before. What can be done to fix this? What are the reasons?

In the past, people were extremely active and healthy as compared to today. The lifestyle of society has changed drastically. Now there is numerous work pressure and dependency on gadgets. Due to immense work competition among people, they don't tend to care about their health as they are merely slogging in front of the computer the entire day. As there is development in technology, humans are addicted to their electronics which is why they have stopped stepping out of their houses. People now prefer ordering groceries at home rather then walking to a supermarket. In their free time, folks choose to watch TV and not go out for a walk. This has a great effect on ones health. Nowadays youngsters tend to be obese. People sitting in front of the laptop can cause high blood pressure, poor eyesight, and back problems. several measures can be taken to improve your daily routine which will useful for the betterment of one's fitness. Going for walks in the morning for at least 30mins can help freshen your mind and can reduce health issues. Avoid eating junk food and opt for more healthy food and salads. Companies can incorporate a gym in their office premises for their staff, which will help the workers to be more productive and healthy. Meditating can also help in staying fit. Try cycling to places and driving a car, as it will keep your body active. In conclusion, depending more and more on machines is not the right way to live life. “Health is wealth” consequently exercising routinely is a must for a athletic body.