people are increasingly doing their shopping on the Internet instead of going to stores

Recently, with the development of the technology in the business area, there is an obvious trend that more and more people use online shopping instead of shopping on site. I personally believe this tendency has both positive and negative effects, which will be discussed below. On the one hand, there are some benefits of online shopping. Firstly, it is a quicker and cheaper way to shop since people can buy products at home without having to go to stores. For example, Lazada and Shopee are popular websites that provide a huge number of different products, and customers can visit those sites and make purchases easily. As a result, consumers can save time and the costs of travelling. Secondly, online shopping allows people to have a wider range of choices as they can compare different brands and products. For example, buyers can easily compare the shoes of Converse and Vans, while it is difficult to do that at physical stores. On the other hand, online shopping can be negative in several ways. The first drawback is that customers can’t try products before making a purchase. For example, a girl can’t try wearing a dress to see if it fits her body. Furthermore, products sold online are often less reliable, and the product that people finally get delivered to their house might have a poorer quality than expected. Finally, because online shopping is easier and cheaper, people tend to buy too much, which would lead to a large waste of money. This is less likely to happen if shopping in stores is more popular. In conclusion, as a coin always has two sides, internet shopping has its own positive and negative sides. If you are careful and have enough knowledge, you will have more benifits from shopping online than shopping in stores.