People are having more and more soft drinks. What are the reasons and how to make people less drink

Perhaps, there is no topic of controversy in this contemporary society worth debating as the matter of public health. Indeed, people's views differ greatly as whether sugar-based drinks account for a considerable part in food consumption in this day and age. To the best of my knowledge, various factors are claimed to be the causes. Yet, this phenomenon could be tackled by plausible solutions. To start with, there is no shadow of a doubt that the notion holds its comprehensible causes. In order words, an unprecedented consumption rate in soft drinks mainly comes from two reasons. First of all, these drinks contain a high amount of carbon hydrates and caffeine, which has a part to play in boosting up people's energy and mood. Furthermore, thanks to their convenience and affordable price sugar-based drink industry meets people's demand for maintaining high concentration. Second of all, there is an increasing number of soft drink advertisements and commercials broadcasted on a wide variety of TV channels. In simple words, these companies invest a lot of money in an attempt to promote their products widely. For instance, Pepsi has recently collaborated with Blackpink in a drink campaign, which draws impressive attention to not only Blackpink fans but also young adults in their newest drink. As a result, there are numerous solutions of magnitude generated to solve the issues. To be clear, it is widely be lived that imposing heavy taxes on sugar-based drink industry might play a vital role in minimizing its production. In addition, the government should heighten consumers' alertness of the detrimental effects that these products adversely impact on health issues. Last but not least, more education campaign about healthy lifestyle is considered to make a significant contribution to public awareness. In summary, several reasons are stated out to explain why the soft drink consumption rate is increasing dramatically in this modern era, which in turn could be effectually tackled by efficient solutions.