describe the public space is used

According to the article ' What Makes a Successful Place? ' published by ' Project for Public Space", great public spaces are those where celebrations are held, social and economic exchanges take place, friends run into each other, and cultures mix. "Turtle Lake" in Saigon, particularly in District 1, is an excellent example destination due to its attractive features. Outdoor space in Turtle Lake is ideal for social gatherings and the formation of bonds. Instead of selecting locations near amenities such as shopping centers, cinemas, and libraries, a simple space with lots of greenery will be effective for social gatherings. On weekends, it is common to see families, friends, or couples congregating here to spend quality time with their loved ones. However, there are no security measures here. Therefore, thieves frequently choose this location to steal the property of visitors. For this ugly reason, people's impression of this location is gradually deteriorating. The solution to solve the issue is to warn guests to be cautious with their properties through warning signs and broadcast announcements to avoid unfortunate situations. Equally, the food here is also a highlight to introduce the Saigon cuisine. According to the article "Interesting anecdotes about the Turtle Lake in the Heart of Saigon" (2021), Turtle Lake is regarded by young people as a "snack paradise". Many stalls around the lake sell traditional street food such as mixed rice paper, grilled rice paper, . . , all for a reasonable price ranging from VND 7, 000 to 15, 000 per serving. Thus, tour guides often bring foreigners here, because of the diversity of cuisine. However, some sellers rip off the visitor with the higher price. The most effective solution is probably to warn customers by posting those black marketeer on travel blogs or review pages on social networking sites. Finally, the architecture of Turtle Lake is also significant to mention. With its long-standing architecture, this destination is absolute for gathering those who enjoy architecture or nostalgia. Young architect Dau Viet Duc commented: "It is a simple yet romantic design in a very bold way. " Coming to Turtle Lake in the afternoon to a gathering, enjoying the space under the green trees, and admiring the unique architecture of this place will undoubtedly provide visitors with moments of gentle relaxation. However, Turtle lake has pressing environmental issues which make this place unsuitable for social exchange. The solution is to raise people’s awareness and encourage street vendors to use disposable plastic products. In conclusion, Turtle Lake remains one of Saigon's most beloved destinations evoking delightful memories in people, especially Saigon dwellers. With these drawback improvements, it is in a strong position to be a sustainable outdoor destination of the future.