People are facing the dilemma of whether education or incarceration is a superior avenue when it comes to combating offences. Recently, this phenomenon has been brought to public attention with people standing on two different sides. Even though it can be stated that incarceration has the ability to rigorously train offenders, I would argue that education is way greater and more benevolent.

People are facing the dilemma of whether education or incarceration is a superior avenue when it comes to combating offences. Recently, this phenomenon has been brought to public attention with people standing on two different sides. Even though it can be stated that incarceration has the ability to rigorously train offenders, I would argue that education is way greater and more benevolent. On one side of the argument, there are many who claim that prison conveys a strong message to would-be criminals. To begin with, incarceration is representative of the legal deterrent. This means that when someone desires to undertake unlawful, he or she will see a jail as a place where they would face punishments that cause them bodily and emotional agony. Another reason is that prisons keep the community safe from further harm. By virtue of the fact that it demonstrates justice, restoring equality to the citizens is a top priority obligation. As a result, prisons have helped minimize the number of victims. However, I would be inclined to argue against this as I believed that education can raise people’s awareness of the consequences of offences and regulations. First of all, education is now the government's primary focus. This might be explained by the fact that a person can be imparted good knowledge what about the active and proper in life, they will steady work and open career prospects. On the contrary, if they lack fundamental education, they will disrupt social security and become criminals. A further rationale is that education helps tackle the root of crimes. Under certain assumptions, this can be construed as prisoners before being released from jail should receive thorough training, not reluctantly take advice from the authorities. And reformed offenders will change their minds. The obvious conclusion to be drawn is that education penetrates deeply into people’s minds to help them be aware of their behaviour. And help to deter teenagers from committing crimes today.