some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. others, however, say that this would have little affect on public health and that other measures are required. discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that to have a healthy society, the government should surge the number of sports facility, while others think it is not a competent approach. Introducing different kinds of sports facilities like gym, playground, sports club and swimming pools may attract many people to take health benefits at a low tariff. Many people because of financial problems cannot afford to go to a gym or a sports club. It will be helpful for the society as it will improve common health problems like diabetes, obesity and also they will become interested through socializing with others and they will not feel bored exercising alone. Initially, because of curiosity and eagerness, people might go, but many might not continue after a month, in that case, it will be a huge loss for the government and might affect the economy too. For example, a private employee who goes to a gym may not do that regularly because he doesn’t have enough time for such amenities. Going to the second opinion, there are different ways to improve public health like hygienic - clean and pollution free environment, healthy diet, regular walking, proper food intake and weight management. It is not only the responsibility of government but also an individual to maintain a clean and green environment. By proper education on lifestyle we can have healthy society, as it is always said that “The greatest wealth is health”. I conclude by saying that by increasing sports amenities many be helpful for healthy to some extent, although, measures focused on healthy diet, proper food intake, regular exercise and proper education will be more beneficial. However, many believe that the mentioned measures would have little effect on public health and additional attempts and activity are necessary. For example, healthy food is healthy nation. There should be more strict state regulations for GMO products and unhealthy fast food. Moreover, the Government has to launch educational programs on healthy nutrition for their citizens. In conclusion, while some people believe that sports activities play a major role in the healthy life of population, others argue that that wouldn’t enough to keep ourselves healthy. There should be additional measures.