People are complaining of not getting sufficient sleep

Not getting sufficient sleep is one of the major complaints by a number of people, nowadays. This essay will discuss the two main problems of stress related illnesses and weight gain that are caused due to lack of sleep. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems by improving sleeping pattern. One of the main problems is people get stress at workplace is due to lack of sleep. This stress gives rise to major illnesses such as high blood pressure, diabetes, etc. The other major problem is weight gain. People tend to gain weight if their sleeping habits are not normal. It has been proven by a survey in our company that fifty percent of workforce are suffering from high blood pressure and overweight and they normally go to sleep past midnight. As such, various illnesses and obesity are two major problems in today's world that is due to not having enough sleeping time. People should improve their sleeping habit and sleep early. There is a famous old saying “Early to bed, early to rise”, which shall be followed by people, thus providing them enough time to sleep. Often, people go to bed reading on their smartphone, that proves difficult for their brain to slow down and relax. As a result of this, they fall sleep late in the night. In order to improve this, people should refrain using their phone time at least two hours prior to their sleeping time. Sleeping early and not watching screen can help people immensely in getting proper sleeping time. Lack of sleep is one of the main issues in modern fast paced world. This essay discussed two main problems of stress and obesity that are caused due to this issue. This essay also suggested that this issue can be overcome by following two simple solutions of sleeping early and avoiding exposure to screens before sleeping.