Every year thousands of students go overseas to study. Although many benefit from the experience, others go home disappointed.

Studying abroad has become desires and targets of many students. Some people think that students can gain more experience from other countries, but others reject this point. This essay will identify advantages and disadvantages of studying overseas. As far as the benefits are concerned, studying in other countries can create opportunities for students to develop their social skills and knowledge. Initially, the developed countries have high-quality education systems so as to serve students. To illustrate, majority of universities in Australia, America or England have well-educated lecturers and they usually focus on investing in improving material facilities. Thus, students will be studied in professional education environment and conditions. Secondly, academic degrees from universities which have good reputation are accepted in many countries. Consequently, students can have many opportunities to secure well-paid jobs and work in other countries. Finally, when people go overseas, they can widen their knowledge due to different culture, language and traveling. On the other hand, studying overseas also have negative impacts on lives of students. For example, when living in other countries, they have to control their finance by themselves. There are some students whose total cost of studying abroad are greater than others due to the high cost of living. In addition, in the beginning of period, some students will find living far from their countries difficult to adapt because of different culture and tradition. For instant, students may feel uncomfortable when the weather and cuisine are distinguished from those in their countryside, so they can get some diseases. To sum up, although going to other countries to study have some drawbacks, it can bring many value benefits. People can broaden their knowledge and have many chances to obtain the high salary.