Some people think that movies or television can have a negative influence on young people’s behaviour. with this statement?

In modern times, movies and television are very prevalent, they are gradually becoming necessary things in human’s life. However, some people suppose that movies or television can have an adverse impact on youngsters. From my point of view, I partly agree with this idea. On the one hand, it is true to say that movies and television are negative for adolescents. Firstly, movies and television can impact people’s thinking and action, specifically young people have been influenced the most. Without the controls of the parent, children can approach many harmful kinds of films such as violence or sexual movies, which results in bad behaviour. Secondly, movies and television can be an addictive factor for young people. They can spend a lot of time staying in front of the screen, and they cannot concentrate on their homeworks. Gradually, they do not want to communicate with others and become lazy. On the other hand, movies and televisions can be advantageous things, if they are used scientifically. Nowadays, there are many good television programs, so children and teenagers can learn many things from those programs. For example, “Who is the Millionaire” is now one of the most popular TV shows, youngsters can not only watch intelligent others compete, they can also gain knowledge and practical skills. Moreover, watching movies and television is the best way for many young people to relax and chill after hard-working times. If they choose what they watch selectively, they will watch meaningful films. For instance, “Doraemon”, a famous Japanese anime, contains many good messages about family love, and friendship. In conclusion, it can be argued that movies and television are a negative thing for adolescents' behaviour, but they can be a positive influence if they are used logically