pen learning education is not as advantageous as full-time study that involves going to colleges

The given topic is a legitimate debate. Many contend that open learning education is not as advantageous as full-time study that involves going to colleges whereas others disagree. With the advancement of technology, many schools have started providing education at the comfort of student’s home. I completely agree with the given statement. In the following paragraphs, I would like to put forth my views on the merits of full-time courses. To begin with, students these days enroll themselves in open learning courses and learn the curriculum in order to get their degrees as a result, these students do net get a college experience and miss out on the extra-curricular activities that are provided by the colleges. Further, such students are not able to learn other life lessons which comes along with college such as cooperation and patience. For instance, open learning students are not provided group projects and assignments through which they can learn teamwork. In addition to this, students enrolled in distance learning courses are often unaware about their fellow mates as they do not meet their classmates physically ever hence, they are not able to make friends in college. Moreover, these students lack in various other thing for example, open learning courses do not provide its students the opportunity to connect with there professors apart from college time and gain insights of the industry. In the end I would like to emphasize that it is pivotal for students to have an in-hand experience of going to college as it helps in overall development of children. Besides this, colleges provide a platform to children to meet with their classmate and lecturers and expand their knowledge horizons.