peer pressure good or bad

Young children are vulnerable, so they get effected by the people from their surroundings. I personally believe their behavior is greatly influenced by their peers which has more advantages than drawbacks. Firstly, peer pressure causes a sense of competition among children that helps in achieving success in life. When children see their classmates and friends endeavoring success in their life, they envy from them. This results positively when they try to imitate their habits to achieve the same success. For example, the world-famous athlete accepted that he joined sports because his friend was performing profoundly in sports. Secondly, children get motivation from their friends. This motivation encourages them to study well and perform good in academics. Many children learn the new lessons from their friends because they understand them well. The amiable learning between friends is beneficial and long lasting. For instance, a survey state that most children prefer to learn from a friend than the teacher because their friend encourages them. Nonetheless, many peers influence their friends to imbibe bad habits. Because they need company, they share the positive sides of drugs, alcohol. Some children often squander money just to boast their lifestyle in their friends. This becomes issue for those children who cannot afford this. For example, many girls demand their parents to buy new clothes because their friends bought some branded attires. To recapitulate, I believe the effects of peer pressure is inevitable. I find there are more advantages than disadvantages as it brings a sense of competition and encouragement among children.