peer pressure and its impact on children.

The hovering, unrelentless pushing of friend’s opinions and expectations onto you can be defined as peer pressure. Since the time one is born till your grave there is one’s hope, dreams, aspirations or unmet needs following you like a cloud. If you give in that will either become your path you success or destruction. When it becomes a stressor from people you study or interact with on a daily basis it is certainly peer influence your under. The results of one’s circle can define your identity and personality. Firstly, a circle of buddies can radiate positivity and sunshine into your life even more than one can imagine. If they acknowledge, motivate and support you for who you are, there is no better accomplishment of elf worth you would feel. They try to push you to challenge one to attain maximum potential. They guide you to take critical decisions and sound judgements when faced with a situation with life altering outcomes. For example; To drink and drive when at a party- True pals would caution you and communicate with you effectively regarding the scenario at hand. They would give considerable suggestions to take an optimum decision. Secondly, on the other hand there are colleagues that try to dilute you vision and follow new fads to be approved in the group. The unrealistic world of artificial beauty and standards they follow and are forced onto you without your permission. The mounting pressure to fit in is larger than life and you just want to feel worthy. This can cause significant lack of self-esteem, identity crisis, conflicts with authorities and parents figures. For example: Trying drugs for entertainment purpose can lead to addiction in the long run. Finally, we need to choose our friends carefully to navigate the various developmental stages of life. The repercussions of our selection can create or derail our minds and self worth.