pathway to writing competence

In recent decades, a majority of teaching’ staff believed that good writing skills are more substantial than ever as it contribute to overall faculties. This essay examines this issue, providing illustrative detail through learning to write affect to cognitive and linguistic abilities. It is obvious that, writing skills contribute to release stress, which helps individuals make a momentous decision as well as generate new ideas. Actually, writing is considered to be the best method solving the problems as it express their sentiment and determination. In other words, people who is put under pressure can understand themselves due to writing what in their mind on a paper; therefore they know how to form a resolution. To give a compelling evidence, Cambridge University conducted a survey to find out how writing influenced to strain. As a result, about 80% of students overcome tension lightly, compared with other who do not apply this method. With an aim of enhancing language competencies, learning to write provides assisstance in meliorating vocabulary and grammar. In response to this situation, learners expand the abilities to translate opinion in their own language and utilize accurate structure owning to the practice of writing. By contrast, speech consists of gesture and face expression to show the topic, writing requires organization as well as standard words to show author’s abstraction. Since the publication of BBC (2010) on how students from prominent universities achieved high scores in complex test, 70% of them were instructed intensive lectures on academic writing. In conclusion, the advantages of writing resluts in creativity and language skills, which plays an essential role in society. Recommendations are then made for frequent trial and implementation.