Participating in extracurricular activities plays an important role in students' life. Write a paragraph of 250 words about the benefits of extracurricular activities.

These days, participating in extracurricular activities becomes a crucial part of students from high school and college. Some people suggest that this thing is unnecessary and can hamper the student’s studies. However; there are numerous benefits, for example; bringing out their inner talent, going beyond their safe zone, and keeping them more active. . . The below essay will clarify the reason why extracurricular activities play an important part in a student’s life. On the one hand, it helps students achieve physical fitness. It is beneficial that the pupil gets involved in sports at an early age as it helps in improving their health more flexible and healthier. Daily involvement in various activities also increases immunity, consequently, one can reduce the chance of getting infected. Besides, instead of sitting at home and doing homework for hours, it will be better if students combined it with enjoying extracurricular activities after that. Due to this fact, students can make friends with people with different interests and expand relationships. Moreover, people, especially the juvenile, suffer from loneliness every now and then, attending it as a proper medicine that helps them become more active and open-minded with everyone around. On the other hand, participating in a number of activities will help students develop both physically and mentally. Such activities may improve the social skills of a student. For instance; leadership and creativity, which are virtual skills that practically college needs. Therefore, students are fully capable of having higher opportunities and achieving superior performance if they have these skills. That’s why numerous students from high school and college manage their time for both studying and attending extracurricular activities. In conclusion, I completely agree with this notion and it is very necessary for everyone to keep extracurricular to be part of the academic routine for a better life. Besides, parents should encourage their children to enjoy life instead of only forcing them to study well.