Part 1: 1. How well do you know the people who live next-door to you? 2. How often do you see them? 3. What problems do people sometimes have with their neighbours? 4. How do you think neighbours can help each other? Part 2: Describe a time when you were asked

The provision of the ordinary necessities of life, such as food and shelter for the refugees ought to be provided by the rich nations. This essay totally agrees with this statement because it is the human aspect of life and these vulnerable people can be useful later in life to the developed world. The reason why developed nations should render helping hand to the victims of war is to show them love. That is to say, these richer countries need to provide housing and foods for persons suffering from bad governance in under-developed states whenever they are being approached. Consequently, this singular act of benevolence will prevent these poor men and women from diseases due to malnutrition, cold and pneumonia. For instance, the United States of America assisted many refugees from South America every year and 65% of these people got settled in different communities before the end of 6 months. Another major reason why the richer countries ought to assist the victims of war is that they would use their talents for the host nations. This means that these people will turn to be a loyal citizen and use their knowledge or technical know-how to work and contribute to the existing economy when they eventually settled down. Most of the refugees in a foreign land used to be more diligent and committed than the son of the soil because they always feel they are the owner of their countries and they can do anything they feel. For example, Canada discovered that 60% of the refugees accepted between year 2000 and 2015 have now become degree holders which outnumbered the statistics of the Canadian citizens. In conclusion, assisting the poor and the homeless and getting loyalty, contribution from them to improve the economy are the vital reasons why the first world countries should not neglect them.