In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

I personally disagree that a person must get information from different news resources. By watching television, people can be aware about the events that are related to their own countries while by listening to the radio they can develop the scope of news resources. These days, thanks to advent of internet, the most proportion of people with different age group can access to wide variety of news resources of all over the world. So people should take the trust of news into account and pay utmost attention to the resources that they select in order to keep themselves up to date. Television and radio are more reliable tools with limited resources in comparison with internet which is like the ocean of news and information. Some persons distribute false news on the internet and abuse from the senses and reactions of other people. Some groups who try to attract more people to purchase certain products and exaggerate specific news that is related to special areas of the world in order to invite more people to buy the goods. For example, advertising special merchandise which is made by African people according to helping poor people and making a significant contribution in solving their economical problems. Moreover, some others try to deceive people by distributing fake news and influence on their behavior without rendering reliable evidence. For instance, some researchers advertise about the advantages of using herbal teas in order to decrease the rate of different kinds of cancers. By distributing this news, the consuming of herbal teas increases while by passing years other researchers refute this claim. In addition, some political and economical news that are broadcasted from unknown resources might have had negative effect on society. It is more likely that the root of domestic wars in different countries is related to distributing false news from anonymous resources. Some groups abuse from these kinds of news and make stressful situations for both governments and public which will eventually lead to increasing the rate of inflation and political crimes. In conclusion, I believe that people should take the trust of news resources into consideration and choose special resources that are reliable. In some cases, gathering information from a wide variety of resources increase the probability of error. It is clear that by having different news resources that enforce themselves or make them weak, people run into problem and they would not be able to be well- informed about certain issues.