Computers and the internet are important for children's education.

These days computers and the internet is widely used for educational purpose by many organizations as it helps a student to learn on their own and track their progress. However, there are others who believe that traditional learning methods are better to teach children as children learn better in teacher-lead class. Undeniably, the popularity of using computers and the internet to educate children is increasing since the availability of the internet and affordable technology devices take place in today world. Many people are convinced that with the help of the internet and computer, the learning process becomes more flexible. Children can now learn at their own pace in their free time. Those things provide children to get a solid understanding on general topic and return a progress on how well a student understands on that topic. This can help a student to develop receptive skill but not the critical thinking skill. In order to become a better world, we need to push the children to brainstorm and use their ideas to create a unique thing. This cannot be done by the internet and computers. On the other hand, the traditional teaching methods force the children to share their ideas with each other and human teachers. This will not only allow them to share their ideas but also help them to develop their social skill. In a teacher-led class, a teacher can access a child’s both educational progress and feeling. The students need to be motivated while learning so that he can obtain the most out of a class. If the teacher finds out a student has a metal problem, the teacher can help the student to overcome his problem. As far as I am concerned, instead of trying to do a replacement on traditional teaching methods with computers and the internet, we should try to create a hybrid teaching method. In this method, the internet and computers are used to assist as a learning tool complement a traditional classroom. The combination of the technology and experienced teachers may lead us to build up a better education system for children.