Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework.

The children need more attention from their parents in aiding them with their off-school tasks. I completely agree with the argument, as the children feel more comfortable with their studies and will generate a strong bond with their parents. The support of parents in assisting the homework will make the children more encouraged and satisfied with their studies. In this fast-paced world, children are anxious about their studies and if they do not get much attention from their parents, they will struggle desperately. By spending more time helping with their homework, parents can tackle the issues confronting them and can help them steer their future decisions. For example, a recent survey conducted by CNN on ten thousand students globally shows that more than 80 percent of them are struggling and uncomfortable with their studies, because of the lesser attention and support from their parents in doing the off-school activities. Secondly, finding more time with children in helping with their homework will build a strong connection with their parents. Eventually, the children become stress-free and start to communicate openly with their parents, regarding the difficulties in their curriculum. This will improve the mental and physical health of the children, which is crucial at that stage. They will start to see the love and affection of their parents, which in turn sow a seed in their hearts and transmit to the next generation. For instance, the famous inventor Thomas Alva Edison has quoted in his autobiography about the strong connection and love with his mother, who spent more time with him in helping his coursework back in the home, as he was about to kick-off from school due to his inability to learn new subjects. To summarize, I fully agree with the opinion that, spending more time and energy with children in helping their academic works will enhance the relationship between the parents and make children adamant and relaxed before subjects.