“Parents should exercise authority over their children’s activities. ”

It is a well-known fact that parents have a considerable influence upon their children until their children become responsible adolescents and teenagers seeking more freedom. In contrast to this acknowledged fact, some parents are determined regarding the fact that they won't diminish their power over children. However, even though extensive parental influence may protect them from being hurt, it is not an appropriate attempt to assist children's welfare. Firstly, when children are strictly protected by their parents, they are less likely to develop their own ideas to resolve the difficulties and problems which they encounter. In other words, owing to the fact that almost all children are essentially not cognizant of their environment, they ought to endeavour to weather their issues, such as a confrontation between them and their friends, in order to augment their awareness of the conditions in which they are. Subsequently, while growing up, children tremendously affected by their parents obsessed with preventing them from being damaged are likely to commence resenting their parents' approach toward themselves. Since children highly influenced by their parents are generally not able to consider in their own way, they mostly don't have creative or distinguishable ideas like their peers, which results in them feeling different from their friends. Consequently, they begin blaming their suppressed personality that causes them to be more passive on their parents. It is usually argued that exceedingly parental impact on children may assist parents and children to construct a closer and friendlier relationship. However, although parents appear to have an opportunity to form a more amiable connexion with their kids by intensifying their control, their repressive behaviours provoke numerous fights and conflict. To wit, as a consequence of parents' desire to build a strong bond with them through improving their influence rather than children's mental ability to solve their issues, children eventually feel excessively frustrated. In conclusion, even though that children require being allowed to make their decisions after a certain age is a consequential fact to recognize, some parents strongly advocate that children need their parents' vastly advanced control. Nonetheless, it is facile to observe that children can develop their capacity when they are permitted to contemplate on what to do by their own without any interference.