Parents should encouraged children to spend less time in studies and more time in physical activities.

In this fast paced life, importance of regular exercise cannot be overlooked. It is believed by many parents that kids should spare more time in outdoor activities rather than academics. I partially agree with this statement and in this essay i will elaborate the reasons to support my argument. To begin with, those who believed in encouraging children to be more active in sports argue that it helps in the overall well being of a kid. More they engage themselves in plays like hide and seek, running and others, better they perform in exam and also become more socially active. Any kind of exercise be it indoor or outdoor benefit children in becoming fit and healthy which result in falling less sick and focus more on study in a given time. However, parents should always set a time for recreation activities because sometime children starts arguing for extra time to spend in park with friends. For example, whenever i go to park, I always see my neighbour's son crying for play for some more time with his friends. On the other hand, those who are always into the study and find no time for any form of exercise become overweight and gradually starting become less productive and focused which result in mood swings and frequent behaviour change. To conclude, I would like to reiterate that it is the responsibility of parents to manage time for the studies and playful things for their kids.