As a part of their education, many students work at a company for a short period of time without a salary. Are there more advantages than disadvantages to this?

Most of the schools are forcing students to do unpaid internships with companies as a graduation requirement. While there is obviously a drawback to this, I believe that the benefits are more significant. The disadvantage of working as an intern is that students may meet difficulty in managing their studies. The reason for this is that most organizations consider them full-time employees and expect more time. For instance, according to the Harvard Business Review, interns often give companies more time to complete their work, even if regular workers leave the office early. On the other hand, one of the major advantages is that students will get theoretical studies as well as practical training. As an example, most of the I. T companies offer internship programs that give equal opportunities to the company and also students who are eager to learn new things and get their work done with enthusiasm. Even businesses can get their project done cost-effectively. In addition to that, the students who work as interns in the companies will be able to contribute to their future professional life. This is because they will get experience from interns, they figure out their field of interest in which they want to build their career. Therefore, this working experience helps students to pave their career pathways. In conclusion, the advantages are of greater significance than the disadvantages. Despite the fact that students may lack in studying, they will gain a lot of work experience and knowledge when they are working in the internship.