“parents put a lot of pressure on their children to succeed. Can putting pressure on children be justified? Are there any alternatives? “

Parents these days tend to stress their children constantly to make sure that they grow up to be successful. In my opinion, putting children under these stressful situations only brings more harm than good. Parents should always try different approach methods if the current way isn’t working. Firstly, children under constant pressure might breakdown and do not reach their full potential. I believe this will become evident when the children start making mistakes on simplest of problems in daily task due to the pressure. Failing to cope with task and external pressure from parents might put the child in depression. This way its only going to be harder for the child to absorb and learn new skills. For example, when the parents have high expectation of its child to score high marks for certain subject, this pressure build up will overwhelm the child and he or she may start to overthink of the situation and may not perform well. Therefore, all these added pressures will hinder the child progression. Furthermore, parents should understand that, there isn’t only one way in helping the children succeed in life. The early on the parents realize this, the better it is for the child. They should take a step back and rethink their actions. For example, when the child doesn’t perform well in its studies, they shouldn’t scrutinize it, instead they should look at the areas that the child is weak in and work together with him to improve it. This way, he will get the confidence that as long he learns from his mistake it alright and wont feel heat of the pressure. One thing parent should keep in their mind that not everybody handles pressure the same way. In conclusion, constant pressure on children by the parent will only provide more hinderance in children progression and development.