Is Learning foreign language a waste of time when everything is digitalised?

Even though computers translate quickly and accurately, I do not agree that learning foreign languages is a waste of time. We are living in a world, where we can access information so quickly and get answer for almost everything we want to know. Does this help us improve our lives or does this transform a person who want to get information without putting an effort? The first reason why I don’t believe this statement is that language is a communication tool to build a relationship between people. Therefore, it should be more than a translation. For example, during conversation between two people, how could we communicate with another person by using computer translation? Furthermore, even though computers are good enough to translate certain type of sentences and topic, they don’t give a chance to explore daily spoken language. The capabilities of translation for natural language is less than academic translation. Secondly, learning language has lots of benefits for your health. It helps people to improve their memory skills. Also learning a new language improves people’s learning abilities. Moreover, the more you learn different languages the more you will be able to pick a new one up and get better on it. To sum up, computers do not always translate accurately and relying on computers can limited people’s communication skills. There are benefits of getting translation quickly but that can cause a misunderstanding when it is used in wrong context. Moreover, learning a new language has different benefits for your brain and its improvement.