A balanced diet, or eating balanced meals, is the key to a healthy life.

Many people are of the opinion that they could have a healthy life because of their diet. I partially agree with that point of view, however, in order to have a healthy life there are many ways apart from having balanced meals. It is certainly true that eating well plays a major role in keeping healthy. There are many studies show that many diseases relate to eating too much meat and fatty foods such as obesity, diabetes, atherosclerosis, heart disease, gout and high blood cholesterol level. People should have more fruits, vegetables and fiber in their meals and have less foods containing fat and high calorie in order to have a balance meal and reduce risk of suffering from diseases related to diet. Although eating nutritious meals is important, it does not necessary meant that people will always have a healthy life as a result. Some people still suffer from various diseases even though their diet is very good. For example, people who work in offices easy suffer from cardiovascular disease, degenerative joint, or neurological diseases. These diseases are often associated with lacking of exercise. In order to have a healthy life people should not only eat balanced meals but also consider combining their diet with doing regular exercise. Exercise helps us have toned body, increases blood circulation, and our heart, an important muscle in the body, beats faster. Do exercise also help body eliminate excess energies which are causes of many diseases. To conclude, it is important to combine both having scientific meals and doing regular exercise in order to have a long and healthy life.