Should people who want to become parents be forced to go to mandatory parenting classes? Why or why not?

In XIX century Ivan Turgenev published a book “Fathers and sons”, where he brought up a topic of the eternal conflict between generations. Since that time, parents still face with the issue of understanding the behavior of their kids, and very often have no idea about the specifics of mental and physical development of a child. In this context, parenting classes should be mandatory for everyone who wants to become a parent. The future of this Planet depends on our children. That’s why the most important is to have a healthy generation, which is not possible if adults don’t know how to take care of their kids properly. Parental courses could teach some basics like the first medical aid, nutrition, and how to cope with depression during the adolescence. In many wealthy countries, the USA and the UK, obesity among children is spreading very fast. Usually, the problem comes from the family, where parents don’t have any knowledge about the balanced diet for a child. Proper education could prevent the development of such disease. Having additional knowledge about possible difficulties, and ways to solve these issue could reduce the level of stress that parents have. People should be prepared that their life will change, and they would need to cope with cases they never had. In Youtube and other platforms, there are a lot of courses dedicated to answering questions that young parents might have. Governments have to support and promote such training as they do today with educational programs of different universities. Being a parent is the most responsible and challenging job that exists. Courses for potential parents should be mandatory to get proper education for raising a healthy generation and help to reduce the level of stress and tension that parents go through.