parents or the government responsible for

It has been witnessed by many nations across the world that the number of overweight children is increased significantly. A section of society believes that the government is responsible for the given situations. While others think it is parents. In the given essay, I will discuss both the aforementioned issues and provide my opinion. To begin with, needless to say, fast food and genetically manufactured food are responsible for most obesity issues in society, and the ministry allows vendors to manufacture and sell the said items. For example, a report says, pre-packaged food products are responsible for the occurrence of fatal diseases such as cancer. Thus, if the ministry restrains vendors from selling these harmful products, then it is possible to mitigate the overweight issue in children. Therefore, at some point, the government is responsible for obesity in toddlers. Furthermore, nowadays, both parents are taking jobs, and working in a company leaving their child alone, and since parents could not able to look after their kid’s dietary habits, kids are eating whatever they want even if it is not hygienic. Besides, parents should not allow their child to eat outside food in the first place, rather they should make fast food at home so that it will be healthy and tasty. Thus, if parents start paying attention to their toddler’s dietary habits, then it is very easy to tackle the obesity problem. To conclude, after analyzing the above discussion, it is quite evident that both parents and the authority are accountable for the overweight issue. Therefore, it is the duty of both of them to put harmful consumable items away from kids.