Parents often buy their children many toys. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children having a large number of toys? Use examples from your personal knowledge and experience.

Toys are not just playthings. They are the building blocks of our child’s future. Therefore, a number of toys are bought by the parents for their children. This essay will describe about the various benefits of toys with the problems created by having lots of toys in the subsequents paragraphs. To begin with, one of the major advantages of children toys is that, creativity is enhanced by playing with some sorts of toys. For example, small plastic bricks are used to build different shapes of houses and buildings. Moreover, in this workaholic era, almost every mother is working due to which they do not have so much time for their offsprings and so, the children of under 10 years of age can spend their time by playing with toys at home. On the other hand, these toys also creates some problems and soil pollution is the biggest one. As most of the toys are made of plastics which is a non-biodegradable material. In addition to it, some toys, those work on electric power, can be harmful for children and hence they should be avoided by the parents. Apart from it, sometimes, small toys are ingulf by the small kids which can lead to death also. To conclude, toys are considered as friends of kids because they help to mushroom the thinking power of them. However, numerous toys are hazardous for child as well as environment, and so they should not be used.