College should provide free education to everyone. " Agree or disagree with the statement.

Social work makes a person a good human being, so a group of individuals believe that some convicts should not be sent to jail, instead they should do unpaid work at social places. I completely believe that it not only makes them good individuals, but also saves governments' money. To begin with, if certain criminals made to do community work without any money then they can realize their mistakes and have enough time to learn from their misdeeds. Therefore, they will not involve in criminal activities again and become a good human being. Consequently, there will be a reduction in the crime rate in the society. For instance, in the United States of America, the government send the minor crime convicts such as thieves to community centers, to learn from their mistakes so that they do not re-commit the crime. Hence, they become a social person. Moreover, it also saves numerous resources when some criminals sent to do help the people in the social service centers. This is because the government spent huge money to keep the prisoners behind the bars, so this money can be saved and used to invest in various development projects. For example, the Canadian government, according to a research report published in a newspaper, spent more money on education, infrastructure and health sector because they do not waste their resources by sending all the offenders to jail. Thus, it is apparent that it saves a lot of money and can be used to develop the nation. To summarize, according to me, serving without getting any money, make the convicts good individuals and ultimately save the efforts of the government.