Parents of obese children should be punished for making them fat. awwxw

There is an opinion that the parents are the ones to be blamed for the obesity of their children. I disagree with this point of view because obesity can be caused by different reasons, beyond the parents’ control. For instance, genetics or health and psychological issues. Regretfully, genetics often plays a crucial role when it concerns the body constitution. Some people’s metabolic processes are slower than the others’ due to the genetic disorder. In this case losing a weight becomes a real problem. Sometimes it’s almost impossible. Does not matter how hard the parents try to reduce the calories in their children’s food, the weight remains the same. Health issues may also often be the reasons of children’s and teenager’s obesity. Lots of researches have proved that majority of oversized people tend to have other health problems, such as hormones disbalance, diabetes, gynecological disorders, and others, which can cause the weight gaining. Special place among reasons of childhood obesity belongs to psychological factors. One TV show tells the stories of 300 kg heavy people. Majority of them experienced some trauma effect in childhood, such as outrage, harassment or loss of parents. Food helps some people to “live over” the problems, and afterwards becomes the habit and obsession. In conclusion, there are enormous number of reasons of children’s overweight. Despite the fact that parents can influence their family’s lifestyle, and monitor the rate of calories their children consume, there are other factors that don’t depend on the elder family members and that can cause the children’s obesity, such as genetics or health problems. Thus, there is no reason to punish them