Parents make the best teachers. Use specific examples and reasons to explain your answer

Depend on which country you are belonged to, there is different beliefs on whether parents are the best teachers. Born and living in an Asian country which holds strong value in family tradition, I strongly believe that parents are the best teacher. The two main reasons are availability and intention. First of all, parents are always available for their children. When we were children, we live in the same house with them and have them take care of us. They have always been right next to you when you need assistant. They show you how to speak your first words or how to deal with heartbreaks. Now think about other relationship you have in life, for example, teachers, friends, supervisors, has them been available. Even with adults, parents still just a phone call away and ready to listen, to share their life experience and offer advice when we need it. Moreover, children can always rely on parents as they know that parents only want good things for you. I still remember when there was a time when I had to make a crucial decision about my career. I seek advice from my mom, who knows me the best. While I succeeded in being a sales representative and prepare myself a strong financial background, I was not happy as the job had brought me too much pressure. I had always thinking about changing my career, but I was hesitating. While my supervisor was always needed me to stick around, my mom knows that this is time to move on to the next stage of my life, time to follow my dream, do what I want and build up a healthy lifestyle for myself. Not to always feel being tortured with pressure which was the nature of sales professional. The two reason I mentioned above was from my oriented background. However, in western countries and also with modern life, not all dynamics families will have the same practice. In some cases, parents are rarely around to take part in the child life due to their busy lives. This lead to openness to other relationship and social interaction. In these case, children can still learn from others and develop their life skills and knowledge in a variety of way, but without such good intention and present as parents do. Therefore, I conclude that parents are the best teacher for a child development.