Parents give children what they want and allow them to do whatever they want. what are the consequences of this developement on childrens life?

In this contemporary world, it is undoubtedly true that the life of most children is easy when compared to the past. Parents today embrace a realistic approach in dealing with children and rarely do they oppose or disagree. This trend is widely criticized by numerous senior members of the society as it has myriad of consequences on children's life. To begin with the explanation, plethora of reasons can be put forward to justify that the detrimental effects of this trend are overwhelming when compared to the benefits, if any. First and foremost, it is irrefutable that this development negatively impacts a child's behavior. Children get all they want without having to actually try hard to achieve it, they forget to be grateful and fail to understand the essence of hard work. For example, if a child breaks a toy, a parent immediately replaces it with a new one by which, the child fails to realize his mistake and prevent recurrence. In addition, the 'extra freedom' makes children more resilient and difficult to control, and they, being naive, might trod on adverse paths. The long term consequence of this trend is alarming. Children accustomed to such level of freedom in their childhood find it difficult to work under supervision and thus emerges problems in their work life. Also, not facing refusal at an early age might leas them to depression in the future, if they face any. Moreover, a national study by 'the counselors' association' stated that in majority of the cases, acid attack culprits were either the youngest child or single child in the family, who as a result of over pampering could not face refusal and rejection in life. Agglomerating all the discussions above, the consequence of allowing a child to do whatever they want or providing them with all what they ask for is an adverse trend. It is the duty of every parent to exercise a number of control over children and teach them the hard realities of life at an immensely young age in order to help the embrace future positively.