Most people and universities shifted to online learning during the recent Pandemic Covid 19. What were the advantages and disadvantages of the online learning for teachers and students during this time?

It has been more than 2 years since the outbreak of covid 19, we, especially education, have gradually adapted to the difficulties such as having to social distance, distant learning. In order to prevent the spread of the disease as well as ensure the progress of learning, most universities have switched to online teaching and learning. However, besides the advantages, online learning also has brought many disadvantages for teachers and students. On the one hand, online learning brings several benefits for both teachers and students. Firstly, when we switched to online learning, we can reduce costs for a few reasons. We do not have to pay money for travel as well as parking. For example, when studying offline, many students and teachers have to travel from home to school by bus or by motorbike so they have to spend lots of money on traveling. Secondly, online learning allows us to study flexibly. If when learning face to face, teachers and students have to follow the schedule of universities, then studying online besides the fixed schedule we can easily study outside of school hours. Teachers can supplement knowledge for students outside of class time. On the other hand, there are a lot of drawbacks when studying online. One of the main disadvantages is lack of interaction. Online learning has reduced the interaction between teachers and students which can lead to boredom in learning for both sides. A typical case is that when a teacher asks a question, many students do not respond to the teacher, which leads to a classroom atmosphere that does not interest students to be able to study well. Another drawback is that students lack practice when learning online. They can only learn the theories in books without much practice. In conclusion, we must gradually accept that online learning will continue to take place if the epidemic is still not under control. Besides the benefits, there are also many difficulties that online learning brings to both students and teachers, forcing us to have effective solutions to keep learning on schedule