Negligence of voting rights among youth

Negligence in the right to vote is being observed by the youth of a plethora of nations. Despite the problems like lack of knowledge and disinterest in elections, there are solutions to tackle this problem such as awareness and implementing rules. In today’s contemporary era, youngsters are getting busier with their day-to-day activities. Firstly, they ignore their basic rights. The importance of which is a must understand by every citizen due to the fact it is their moral responsibility, yet they are unaware. A survey which was conducted a few years back depicted that a number of countries do not educate kids hence, lack of knowledge among them. In addition to it, disinterest in politics is one of the reasons that adolescents are not keen to participate. They do not wish to divert their attention towards country and responsibilities as a citizen. For example, in India, only 75 percent of the votes are being cast out of which only 20 percent is the young generation. There are numerous possible solutions to mitigate this issue. To handle it, one way is by enforcing strict rules throughout the country by the government. For instance, neither the children who entered their voting age should be admissible to appear for universities nor organizations should allow people to attend interviews if the votes are not cast. Another possible solution is to educate citizens. This can be done by introducing topics in academics or advertising and promoting the process of how it works. To recapitulate, although every adult especially the youth must vote, the government must try to impose it in the nation either by rules and regulations or by making it part of the curriculum in schools.