Parents assume that buying children whatever they want is a good way of parenting. In my opinion, this isn’t a right approach as this impact can be felt when children grow much older,

Parents assume that buying children whatever they want is a good way of parenting. In my opinion, this isn’t a right approach as this impact can be felt when children grow older. Children will never understand the significance of adjustments. For instance, if a child insists his parents to buy a toy for which they agree even though they don't like it, the child would be overwhelmed. What are parents teaching children? They are not making their child understand why they don't want to purchase a toy rather, they believe that giving what a child desires is the basis of parenting. Furthermore, it is often thought that a child will learn not to demand on a particular commodity he wants on his own when they become an adult. Children mentality at a young age can impact others thinking as well. This is often observed due to the child's tremendous superior feeling. This would ultimately lead to comparisons and conflicts. For example, a child would flaunt about a toy with his friends. Moreover, some of them can't afford to buy the toy as it is expensive. They would feel themselves low and are left behind though this isn't the fact. Whenever a child reaches the age of teenage/adult, due to the inbuilt pride nature in him, people try to avoid accompanying him. His thoughts and words could create a sense of irritation among his peers and ultimately resulting in disputes among them. In conclusion, parenting is not about gifting what a child wants. Teaching their children on the importance of adjustments and humble nature at an elementary level would play a vital role in shaping them for a better future.