How can we help people get affordable housing?

The problem of reasonable house prices and its ramifications have been a quite acute point of today’s society. There are a number of causes of this circumstance, though, particular measures could be taken to alleviate this problem. As there are several causes of this situation, the first and foremost is undoubtedly ever-increasing land prices as large urban areas are greatly suffering from shortage of space and over-crowdedness. Since it is due to the enhanced living and employment standards in cities that as a result many people desire to work and live in those places, at the same time worsening employment opportunities because of advancing technologies in rural areas. This circumstance is likely to lead to constant surge of the cost of highly demanded land in city zones. The second cause can be invincible pollution and unstoppable demand for basic needs like food, electricity and heating. This is because of human needs and longing for good life. This condition tends to lead to scarcity of resources or at least high bills. Various possible courses of action might be taken in order to tackle the above. In the first place, it is suggested that to make housing cheaper, rural life is also should be improved which in turn flowing tide of migrants do not look for a better place. For instance, more industries should be moved or new ones ought to be built to provide sufficient workplaces. The other way to solve this problem can be erecting higher buildings with newer, cheaper and more eco-friendly materials to diminish construction budget. That is because affordable budget leads to affordable accomodation. If this action is taken place it would partly solve the current issue. As a concluding point, there are obvious and various problems pertaining to housing. However, this situation could be addressed by reformations in the rural life and using cheaper materials.