human lifestyle has been changed vastly by new technologies

It is often argued that the human lifestyle has been changed vastly by new technologies, and has tended to be more sedentary, so human well-being could be endangered. I completely agree with this and think that new technologies have become harmful to humans. firstly, sitting for a long time in front of computers could cause excessive obesity which is the origin of chronic diseases. in other words, severe dependency of humans on computers in both fields of work and entertainment could lead to sedentary behavior that is not compatible with human physiology and increases the chances of gaining weight, which has a bad influence on health. for example, according to researches, that has been done in recent years, one of the reasons of type II diabetes is overweight caused by inactivity. thus, the addiction of people to computers makes them obese and could cause sickness. secondly, overusing new technologies might lead to sleep deprivation in individuals and could be injurious for their wellness. to paraphrase, inactivity caused by excessive usage of digital screens, especially cell phones, disrupts the order of the human body and decreases the hours of sleeping, and damages well-being in different ways. For instance, has been proven that one could suffer from high blood pressure because of sleeplessness. so, as a result of working for long hours with digital screens, people may lose their ability to sleep well and in this way, their health could be damaged. in conclusion, I strongly believe developments in the field of technology, have forced harmful ways of living, especially in terms of lesser physical activity, to humans and it has had a bad influence on their health. I have mentioned two of the damages to the human body, including excess weight gain and inadequate sleep which also have side effects.